Purchase Embers

WHERE TO BUY THE FALLING ON EMBERS SERIES ONLINERain Falling on EmbersPaperbackUS Stores:AmazonBarnes & NobleIndieboundBAM!WalmartBookshopInternational Stores:Angus & Robertson!ndigoBooktopiaEbooksKindleAppleNookKoboAll Ebooks

Homeless Myths

Homeless MythsThe Secret of the Red Key is the first book in the The Homeless Myths Series and is the current work in progress.Five homeless kids struggle to survive the streets of Los Angeles and wind up as key players in a battle against mythological creatures to break a curse that will restore a fallen star and give humanity a … Read More

Falling on Embers Series Characters

CharactersThe McCabe FamilyKatie McCabe:A thirteen-year-old rebel with a history of trying to run away from home. She is sent to live with relatives and is determined to cause as many problems there as she can.Ron McCabe:Katie’s father and the sheriff of a microscopic town. He was the youngest of seven brothers who spread the McCabe reputation far and wide. The … Read More

Storms Raging on Embers

Storms Raging on embersHow can you run from your troubles when you take them with you wherever you go?Katie McCabe is certain she’s ruined the lives of her boyfriend, family, and friends, so she sneaks out of the house and heads down the road in search of the next bus stop.When she gets to a big city, she’s afraid she … Read More

Waves Crashing on Embers

Waves Crashing on embersHow can you make the right decision when your life is being torn in two?What do Sunday afternoon court proceedings, cheerleader tryouts, and a book burning have in common? Katie McCabe is back in action.After her nemesis Denton is found guilty and sentenced to community service, Katie wants to believe her troubles are over, but Denton won’t … Read More

Wind Blowing on Embers

Wind Blowing on embersHow do you find happiness when you’ve lost everything you’ve ever known?After surviving two harrowing days lost in the hills being stalked by predatory creatures, Katie McCabe must deal with her anger toward the town bully who abducted her and a world that has fallen apart. Things change for the better when her best friend shows up, … Read More

Falling on Embers Series

PURCHASE BOOKSFalling on embers SeriesIn her Falling on Embers series, Gardner explores the ramifications of parental death and the emotional aftermath, as well as how Katie McCabe deals with all the changes in her life. How do you survive the worst thing that can ever happen?Learn MoreHow do you find happiness when you’ve lost everything you’ve ever known? Learn MoreHow … Read More

Rain Falling on Embers

Rain Falling on embersPURCHASE BOOKSHow do you survive the worst thing that can ever happen?When thirteen-year-old Katie McCabe’s dad gets sick and is hospitalized, she’s sent to live with her uncle in a strange town. But within days of arriving, her dad unexpectedly dies.Struggling with her new reality, Katie is lost. She doesn’t fit in at her new home and never … Read More